Resource Council

The FBCI Resource Council includes 20 members who bring valuable knowledge, experience and expertise to the institute. Members are invited to join the Resource Council by the Board of Directors. The board often calls upon them to share their insights into the current state of the practice. Council members also frequently serve as instructors for FBCI's courses. 


Roger Eastman

Zoning Code Administrator

City of Flagstaff, AZ




Stefan Pellegrini, AICP                   

Vice President 

Opticos Design, Inc.

Berkeley, CA

Susan Henderson

Director of Design

PlaceMakers, LLC 

Albuquerque, NM




  Jay Narayana


Gateway Planning Group

Fort Worth, TX

Wendy Morris


Ecologically Sustainable Design
Victoria, Australia



Emily Talen, FAICP

School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Arizona State University

Kevin Klinkenberg


K2 Urban Design

Savannah, GA




  Jim Tischler, AICP

Director, Community Development Div

Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Lansing, MI

Bill Dennis

B. Dennis Town & Building Design

Providence, RI









Jennifer Hurley

Hurley Franks & Associates

Philadelphia, PA


Marina Khoury

Director of Planning

Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company

Miami, FL


Vinayak Bharne
Director of Design

Moule & Polyzoides

Pasadena, CA



Jim Lindberg

Field Director, Mountains/Plains Office

National Trust for Historic Preservation

Denver, CO


Kevin Nelson, AICP

Office of Sustainable Communities





Leslie Oberholtzer



Chicago, IL


Scott Polikov


Gateway Planning Group

Fort Worth, TX


George Proakis, AICP

Director of Planning

City of Somerville, MA




Frank Starkey, CNU-A
Longleaf Development Company
Odessa, FL

Rick Chellman, P.E.

TND Engineering

Portsmouth, NH



  Peter Richards, FAIA


Deicke Richards
Queensland, Australia