Resource Council

The FBCI Resource Council includes 20 members who bring valuable knowledge, experience and expertise to the institute. Members are invited to join the Resource Council by the Board of Directors. The board often calls upon them to share their insights into the current state of the practice. Council members also frequently serve as instructors for FBCI's courses. 

 

Roger Eastman

Zoning Code Administrator

City of Flagstaff, AZ

reastman@FlagstaffAZ.gov

 

 

       

Stefan Pellegrini, AICP                   

Vice President 

Opticos Design, Inc.

Berkeley, CA
info@opticosdesign.com

Susan Henderson

Director of Design

PlaceMakers, LLC 

Albuquerque, NM

susan@placemakers.com

 

 

 


  Jay Narayana

Principal

Gateway Planning Group

Fort Worth, TX

jay@gatewayplanning.com

Wendy Morris

Director

Ecologically Sustainable Design
Victoria, Australia

esdwendy@netspace.net.au

 


 

Emily Talen, FAICP

School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Arizona State University

etalen@asu.edu

Kevin Klinkenberg

Principal

K2 Urban Design

Savannah, GA

kevinklinkenberg@gmail.com

 

 

 

  Jim Tischler, AICP

Director, Community Development Div

Michigan State Housing Development Authority

Lansing, MI

tischlerj@michigan.gov

Bill Dennis

B. Dennis Town & Building Design

Providence, RI

bill@dennis.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Jennifer Hurley

Hurley Franks & Associates

Philadelphia, PA

jlhurley@HFADESIGN.COM

Marina Khoury

Director of Planning

Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company

Miami, FL

marina@dpz.com

 
 

Vinayak Bharne
Director of Design

Moule & Polyzoides

Pasadena, CA

vbharne@gmail.com

 

 

Jim Lindberg

Field Director, Mountains/Plains Office

National Trust for Historic Preservation

Denver, CO

james_lindberg@nthp.org


 

Kevin Nelson, AICP

Office of Sustainable Communities

U.S. EPA

nelson.kevin@epa.gov

 

 

 

Leslie Oberholtzer

Principal 

CodaMetrics

Chicago, IL

leslie@coda-metrics.com

 

Scott Polikov

President

Gateway Planning Group

Fort Worth, TX

scott@gatewayplanning.com

 


George Proakis, AICP

Director of Planning

City of Somerville, MA

george@fenmore.com

 

 

 
 

Frank Starkey, CNU-A
President
Longleaf Development Company
Odessa, FL

starkey.f@gmail.com

Rick Chellman, P.E.

TND Engineering

Portsmouth, NH

chellman@tndengineering.com

 

 

  Peter Richards, FAIA

Director

Deicke Richards
Queensland, Australia

peter@deickerichards.com