Course Series Graduates

Graduates listed here have received FBCI’s certificate of completion for our three-course series: ABCs of Form-Based Codes, FBC 201 (Design Considerations), and FBC 301 (Completing, Adopting and Administering the Code). While we do not endorse or recommend our graduates, we affirm that they have received outstanding instruction in the creation and implementation of form-based codes. We welcome you to contact them to inquire about our courses.

Mikhail Alert
Regional Planning Commission
Birmingham, AL
malert@rpcgb.org

Shaine Alleman
Tiffany & Bosco, P.A.
Phoenix, AZ
sta@tblaw.com

Rod Arroyo, AICP
Birchler Arroyo Associates
Lathrup Village, MI
rod@clearzoning.com

Jill Bahm, AICP
Birchler Arroyo Associates
Lathrup Village, MI
jill@clearzoning.com

Evangeline Baradas Baulch, PE
City of Tampa Engineering
Tampa, FL

Kenneth Barnadyn
Zoning Administrator
City of Ferguson, MO
kbarnadyn@fergusoncity.com

Tracey Barnes
Michigan State Housing Dev. Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
Barnest5@michigan.gov

Christine Barreiro, AICP
Heidt Design
Tampa, FL
cbarreiro@heidtdesign.com

Srijana Basnyat
City of Las Cruces, NM
sbasnyat@las-cruces.org

Daniel Beard
LSL Planning, Inc.
Grand Rapids, MI
beard@lslplanning.com

Kathy Beck
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL

David Birchler, AICP, PCP
Birchler Arroyo Associates
Lathrup Village, MI
dave@clearzoning.com

Jeffrey G. Brady
Director of Planning
Village of Glenview, IL
jeffb@glenview.il.us

Arlo Braun
Arlo Braun, Architect, LLC
abraun@braunyoshida.com

Anna M. Breinich, AICP
Director of Planning
Town of Brunswick, ME
abreinich@brunswickme.org

Laura Buhl, AICP
Detroit Planning Commission
Detroit, MI
BuhlL@detroitmi.gov

Harry Burkholder, AICP
Land Information Access Association
Traverse City, MI
burkholder@liaa.org

Tamara Buswinka, AICP
Manistee, MI
tamarabuswinka@charter.net

Richard Cabrera, PE
Hillsborough County Dev. Review
Tampa, FL
cabrerar@hillsboroughcounty.org

J. Michael Callahan
Urban Design Group
City of Tampa, FL
mike.callahan@tampagov.net

Melanie Calloway
City of Tampa Transportation
Tampa, FL

Ben Carlisle
Carlisle/Wortman Associates
Ann Arbor, MI
bcarlisle@cwaplan.com

Lauren Carlson
Michigan Association of Planning
Ann Arbor, MI
lcarlson@planningmi.org

Lawrence Cesarsky
City of Tampa GIS
Tampa, FL

Erin Chantry
Tinsdale-Oliver & Associates
Tampa, FL
erin.chantry@gmail.com

Adam Cook
Seamless Collaborative
Dearborn, MI
acook@seamlesscollaborative.com

Terry W. Cope
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL
terry.cope@tampagov.net

Adam Cook
Seamless Collaborative
Dearborn, MI
acook@seamlesscollaborative.com

Eric Cotton
Development Services
City of Tampa, FL
eric.cotton@tampagov.net

Catherine Coyle, MBA
Planning Manager
Tampa, FL
Catherine.Coyle@ci.tampa.fl.us

Marilyn Crowley
MEDC CATeam
City of Lansing, MI
crowleym@michigan.org

Paul Crabtree
Crabtree Group, Inc
pcrabtree@crabtreegroup.net
www.crabtreegroup.net

Paul Culter
Jacobs Company
Cincinnati, OH
paul.culter@jacobs.com

Carolyn Cunningham
MSHDA CD
Lansing, MI
cunninghamc@michigan.gov

David Dahlstrom, AICP
Maryland Department of Planning
Hanover, MD
david.dahlstrom@maryland.gov

Stacey Dahlstrom, AICP
Maryland Dept. of Transportation
Hanover, MD
sdahlstrom@mdot.state.md.us

Mary Danielewicz-Bryson
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL

Jim Davis
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
Davisj4@michigan.gov

Joe De Luca
Crabtree Group, Inc
Salida, CO
jdeluca@crabtreegroup.net

Ela Dokonal
STUDIOleed.com
Ela@STUDIOleed.com

Roger Eastman
City of Flagstaff Planning Dept
Flagstaff, AZ
reastman@FlagstaffAz.gov

Kathleen Ebaugh, AICP
Lee County Planning Division
Fort Myers, FL
KEbaugh@leegov.com

Lisa Edmonds
Michigan State HDA-CD
City of Lansing, MI
edmondsl@michigan.gov

Vangeli Evangelopoulos
San Luis Obispo, CA
evangele19@hotmail.com

Abbye Feeley
Planning & Development Coordinator
Tampa, FL

Dennis W. Fernandez
Architectural Review
Tampa, FL

Jose R. Fernandez
Hillsborough County Development Services
Tampa, FL
fernandezjr@hillsboroughcounty.org


Stuart Fisk
City of Temecula, CA
Stuart.Fisk@cityoftemecula.org

Michael Forbes
City of Burbank Planning & Trans Div
Burbank, CA
MForbes@ci.burbank.ca.us

Robert Frankenberger
State Historic Preservation Office

Karen Gagnon
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
gagnonk@michigan.gov

Anthony Garcia, AICP
Hillsborough County Planning Commission
Tampa, FL
GarciaT@plancom.org

Couper G. Gardiner
m.Arch, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
cgardiner@unitingarch.org

Julie Gardner
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
gardnerj@michigan.gov

Richard Gertson
Director of Community Development
City of Mesquite, TX
rgertson@cityofmesquite.com

Karen Griffith
Town of Monument, CO
kgriffith@TownOfMonument.net

 


Matthew Goebel, AICP
Clarion Associates
Denver, CO
mgoebel@clarionassociates.com

Randy Goers
Tampa Urban Planning Coordinator
Tampa, FL
randy.goers@tampagov.net

J. Brian Grady, AICP
Hillsborough County Development Services
Tampa, FL
gradyb@hillsboroughcounty.org

Kelly Gram
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
gramk@michigan.gov

Alissa Hansen
City of Eugene, OR
alissa.h.hansen@ci.eugene.or.us

Catherine Hartley, AICP
Hillsborough County Planning Dept.
Tampa, FL
hartleyc@hillsboroughcounty.org

Jenna Haverkos, AICP
Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission
jhaverkos@nkapc.org

Alan Holt
Austin Planning and Development Review
Austin, TX
alan.holt@austintexas.gov

Charles Hull
City of Tampa Plan Reivew
Tampa, FL

Michael Ionna, AICP
Northern Kentucky Area Planning
Fort Mitchell, KY
mionna@nkapc.org

John Iacoangelie, AICP
Beckett & Raeder Inc.
Ann Arbor, MI
jri@bria2.com

Alexander Jaegerman, AICP
Planning Director
City of Portland, ME
aqj@portlandme.gov

Dustin Jones
Tiffany & Bosco, P.A.
Phoenix, AZ
dcj@tblaw.com

Jason Jones
RBF Consulting
San Jose, CA
jjones@rbf.com 

Susan Johnson
City of Tampa, FL
susan.johnson@tampagov.net

Tekisha Ivy Jordan
Project Planner
City of Miramar, FL
tivy@ci.miramar.fl.us

Diane Karkau
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
karkaud@michigan.gov

Dan Kassik
Kings County Community Development Agency
Hanford, CA
dan.kassik@co.kings.ca.us

Jeff Katims, AICP
The Mellgren Planning Group
Fort Lauderdale, FL
jeffandalisa@comcast.net

Pat Keller, Deputy CAO
Maryland Transit Administration
Baltimore, MD
pkeller@mta.maryland.gov

Susan Kenney, AICP, CNU-A
SGK Associates, Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
SGKAssoc@aol.com

Rebecca Kert
Tampa City Attorney Office
Tampa, FL

Kelley Klepper, AICP
Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
Sarasota, FL
kelley.klepper@kimley-horn.com

Dennis Kline
Hillsborough County Planning
Tampa, FL
klined@hillsboroughcounty.org

Robert Kull
Brown & Keener Urban Design
Philadelphia, PA
robert@bkurbandesign.com 

Kate Lalley
Shelburne Planning Commission
Shelburne, VT
katelalley@comcast.ent

Michael Lamb
Minneapolis, MN
mlambnet@aol.com

Garrett Langford
City of Mesquite, TX
glangford@cityofmesquite.com

Kelly Larson
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-SHPO
City of Lansing, MI
larsonk@michigan.gov

Valdis Lazdins
LSL Planning, Inc
Royal Oak, MI
lazdins@lslplanning.com

James Lindberg
National Trust for Historic Preservation
Mountains/Plains Office
james_lindberg@nthp.org

Kim Littleton
Town Square Planning
Delaware, OH
kclittleton@columbus.rr.com

Elaine Lund, AICP
City of Tampa, FL
elaine.lund@tampagov.net

Jackie MacMillan, AICP
Baltimore County Dept. of Planning
Towson, MD
jmacmillan@baltimorecountymd.gov

Holly Madill
MI Association of Planning
City of Lansing, MI
hmadill@planningmi.org

Richard Magee
magee@metroplan.org

Sarah Marchant
Planner/GIS Coordinator
Town of Milford, NH
smarchant@milford.nh.gov

John Marsh
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL
jwmarsh1962@gmail.com

Marcy McInelly
Urbsworks, Inc.
Portland, OR
marcy@urbsworks.com

Roberta Meade-Curry
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL

Randy Mielnik, AICP
Poggemeyer Design Group
Monroe, MI
mielnikr@poggemeyer.com

Yeneka K. Mills
Hillsborough Co Plan Comm
Tampa, FL
hemingway@plancom.org

Preston Mitchell
Community Planning Services
City of Salisbury, NC
pmitc@salisburync.gov

Wendy E. Moeller, AICP
Principal, Compass Point Planning
Blue Ash, OH
wmoeller@compasspointplanning.com

Joseph Moreda, AICP
Hillsborough County Community Development
Tampa, FL
moredaj@hillsboroughcounty.org

Gloria Moreda
Land Development Coordinator
City of Tampa, FL
gloria.moreda@tampagov.net

Fred Morris
Director of Planning & Development
City of Harker Heights, TX
fmorris@ci.harker-heights.tx.us

Loralee Morrow
City of Tampa
Land Development Coordination
loralee.morrow@tampagov.net

Ernest Mueller
City of Tampa, FL
ernest.mueller@tampagov.net

Pamela J. Mundo
Mundo and Associates, Inc.
Rockwall, TX
pmundo@mundoandassociates.com

Jayashree Narayana
Gateway Planning Group Inc.
Fort Worth, TX
jay@gatewayplanning.com

Bradley Neumann
MSU Extension
City of Lansing, MI
neuman36@anr.msu.edu

Debbie Neumann
Michigan State Housing Dev. Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
Neumannd1@michigan.gov

Dan Olson
Minneapolis, MN
danolson99@hotmail.com

William Osborne, AICP
Osborne Planning + Design
Tacoma, WA
OsbornePlanning@gmail.com

 

Glenn Pape
MSU Extension
City of Lansing, MI
pape@landpolicy.msu.edu

Bill Parker
Community Development Director
Town of Milford, NH
bparker@milford.nh.gov

John Patrick, AICP
Hillsborough County Principal Planner
Tampa, FL
patrickj@hillsboroughcounty.org

Leah Pearlman-Storch, AICP
Tri-County Regional Planning
Harrisburg, PA
lpearlman-storch@tcrpc-pa.org

Hiram W. Peck, AICP
Director of Planning
Town of Simsbury, CT
hpeck@simsbury-ct.gov

Lansford Perry
Canton Center, CT
snowynight59@yahoo.com

Emily Petz
Mich. State Housing Dev. Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
petze@michigan.gov

Robert Pikora
Southington, CT
robert.pikora@gmail.com

Robert Prejean
Manager
Southwestern Medical District
Dallas, TX
rprejean@att.net

Vincent Rado
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL

Eline Ransom
Eline S. Ransom Design LLC
Mount Dora, FL
ESRansom@elineransomdesign.com

Loras Rauch
Contract Planning Services Inc.
Fountain Hills, AZ
cps-loras@cox.net

Sharmili Reddy
Senior Planner, NKAPC
Covington, KY
sreddy@nkapc.org

Craig Richardson
Vice President
Clarion Associates
Chapel Hill, NC
crichardson@clarionassociates.com

David Reilly
City of Tampa Forestry
Tampa, FL
david.reilly@tampagov.net

Bryan Robb
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
robbB@michigan.gov

Christine Rodrigues
City of Livermore Community Dev
Livermore, CA
cnrodrigues@ci.livermore.ca.us

Jorge E. Rousselin
Austin Planning and Development Review
Austin, TX
jorge.rousselin@austintexas.gov

James Sabo, AICP
Wade Trim
Detroit, MI
jsabo@wadetrim.com

Tara Salmieri

Planactive Studio
Orlando, FL
tara@planactivestudio.com

Danielle Sanford
GIS Analyst
City of Tampa, FL

Krongthip Sangkapreecha, Ph.D.
Planning Supervisor for Tulalip Tribes
Tulalip, WA



Jonathan Scott, PE

Transportation Planning
City of Tampa, FL
jonathan.scott@tampagov.net

Kurt Schindler
MSU Extension
City of Lansing, MI
schindl9@anr.msu.edu

Dave Scurto, AICP, PCP 
Carlisle/Wortman Associates, Inc.
Ann Arobr, MI
dscurto@cwaplan.com 

Will Selman

Town Planning and Design Assocs.
Lancaster, PA
Will.tpda@gmail.com

Surupa Sen
City of Glen Heights, TX
cityplanner@glennheights.com

Susan Sheppard
MEDC CATeam
City of Lansing, MI
sheppardS@michigan.gov

Kimberly Shields, AICP
City Grove City, OH
kdooley@grovecityohio.gov

Patrick Sloan, AICP
McKenna Associates, Inc.
Northville, MI
lpsloan@mcka.com

Les Solin

Solin and Associates, Inc
Maitland, FL
saiplans@aol.com

Dean Soloman
MS Extension
Boyne City, MI
solomon@msu.edu

Joel Sousa
City of Tampa Planning
Tampa, FL

Jacqueline Spry
Land Policy Institute
East Lansing, MI
jacqueline.spry@landpolicy.msu.edu

Laura Stearns

RBF Consulting / Urban Design Studio
Irvine, CA
LStearns@RBF.com

Debbie Stover

DStover@cabq.gov

Ben Tallerico, AICP
Beckett & Reader
Ann Arbor, MI
btallerico@bria2.com

Patricia Scott Thomas
City of Eugene, OR
patricia.thomas@ci.eugene.or.us

Jim Tischler, AICP
Director, Community Dev. Div.
Michigan State Housing Development
Lansing, MI
tischlerj@michigan.gov

Diane Tuinstra
Michigan State HDA SHPO
Lansing, MI
tuinstraD@michigan.gov

Cindy van Empel
Modesto, CA
cvanempel@gmail.com

Patrick Venne
University of Southern Maine
patrick.venne@maine.edu

Andrew Videkovich
Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission
Ft. Mitchell, KY
Avidekovich@nkapc.org

Ron Vila
Historic Preservation
City of Tampa, FL

Louis Vinson
Michigan State Housing Development Authority-CD
City of Lansing, MI
Vinsonl2@michigan.gov

Michael Walker

City of Frisco Development Services
Frisco, TX
mwalker@friscotexas.gov

Kira Wauwie

Project Coordination Manager
City of Scottsdale, AZ
KWauwie@scottsdaleaz.gov

Thomas Weitnauer, AICP
Regula
tion Animation
Maryville, TN
regulationanimation@gmail.com

David Whitley

Dallas City Design Studio
Dallas, TX
david.whitley@dallascityhall.com

Kara Wilbur
Town Planning & Urban Design Collaborative
karawilbur@gmail.com
 

Jessica Williams
Michigan State Housing Development Authority SHPO
City of Lansing, MI
williamsJ28@michigan.gov

Rosalind Williams
Director of Planning and Development
City of Ferguson, MO
rwilliams@fergusoncity.com 

Sara Young

Durham City-County Planning

Durham, NC

sara.young@durhamnc.gov



Tonya Young

Michigan State HDA-CD
Lansing, MI
Youngt4@michigan.gov  

Patrick Zenner
City of Columbia, MO
przenner@gocolumbiamo.com