Board of Directors

The FBCI Board Of Directors is composed of 18 volunteer members, all currently practicing in the planning, design and legal professions. Four officers are elected at the board's annual meeting in October. An executive director oversees operations, fundraising, programs and course administration.

  Carol Wyant, AIA Honorary
  FBCI Executive Director
  333 North Michigan Ave, Suite 510
  Chicago, IL 60601



   Mary Madden, AICP
   Ferrell Madden LLC
   19 14th Street SE
   Washington, DC 20003

Vice Chairman

   Daniel Parolek, CNU-A
   Opticos Design, Inc.
   2100 Milvia Street, Suite 125
   Berkeley, CA 94704



Karen Parolek
Opticos Design, Inc.
2100 Milvia Street, Suite 125
Berkeley, CA 94704


   Robert J. Sitkowski, Esq, AICP
   University of Connecticut
   31 LeDoyt Road Unite 3094
   Storrs, CT 06269-3094


   Daniel K. Slone, Esq.
   McGuire Woods LLP
   901 East Cary Street
   Richmond VA 23219

  Lisa Wise, AICP
  Lisa Wise Consulting
  San Luis Obispo, CA


  Joe Kohl
  Dover, Kohl & Partners
  1571 Sunset Drive
  Coral Gables, FL 33143

   Jason Beske, AICP
   Arlington County Planning Division
   2100 Clarendon Blvd
   Arlington, VA 22201


  Stefanos Polyzoides
  Moule & Polyzoides Architects
  180 E. California Boulevard
  Pasadena, CA 91105

   Ana Gelabert-Sanchez   
   Graduate School of Design
   Harvard University
   Cambridge, MA


    Samuel E. Poole III
    Berger Singerman
    350 East Las Olas Boulevard
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Peter Katz
1123 Wythe Street
Alexandria, VA 22314 


  Steve Price
  Urban Advantage 
  1404 Elm Street
  El Cerrito, CA

  Geoff Ferrell
  Ferrell Madden LLC
  19 14th Street SE
  Washington, DC 20003


    Bill Spikowski, FAICP
    Spikowski Planning Associates
    1617 Hendry Street, Suite 416
    Fort Myers, FL 33901

   Kaizer Rangwala, AICP, CNU-A
   Rangwala Associates
   23417 Schoolcraft Street
   West Hills, CA 93107


  Nancy Stroud, Esq, AICP
  Lewis, Stroud & Deutsch, P.L.
  1900 Glades Road
  Boca Raton, FL 33431

Emeritus Board Member

  Victor Dover, FAICP
  Dover, Kohl & Partners
  1571 Sunset Drive
  Coral Gables, FL 33143


Emeritus Board Member

   Andrés Duany, FAIA
   Duany Plater-Zyberk & Company
   1023 SW 25 Avenue
   Miami, FL 33135



Emeritus Board Member

  Rick Bernhardt, FAICP
  Metropolitan Nashville-Davidson
  Planning Department
  800 Second Avenue South
  Nashville, TN 37201



In Memoriam

For "A True Planning Hero..."
Paul Crawford, FAICP
FBCI Founding Chairman
Read a tribute to Paul by Kaizer Rangwala